All Dune books (as of June 2017)

All Dune books + short stories + extras ePUB
Dune is a science fiction media franchise that originated with the 1965 novel Dune by Frank Herbert and has continued to add new publications. Dune is frequently cited as the best selling science fiction novel in history. It won the inaugural Nebula Award for Best Novel in 1965 and the 1966 Hugo Award, and was later adapted into a 1984 film, a 2000 television miniseries, and a 2021 film. Herbert wrote five sequels, the first two of which were presented as a miniseries called Frank Herbert’s Children of Dune in 2003. Dune has also inspired some traditional games and a series of video games. Since 2009, the names of planets from the Dune novels have been adopted for the real-world nomenclature of plains and other features on Saturn’s moon Titan.

Frank Herbert died in 1986. Beginning in 1999, his son Brian Herbert and science fiction author Kevin J. Anderson published a number of prequel novels, as well as two sequels which complete the original Dune series (Hunters of Dune in 2006 and Sandworms of Dune in 2007), partially based on Frank Herbert’s notes discovered a decade after his death.

The political, scientific, and social fictional setting of Herbert’s novels and derivative works is known as the Dune universe, or Duniverse. Set tens of thousands of years in the future, the saga chronicles a civilization which has banned all “thinking machines”, which include computers, robots and artificial intelligence. In their place, civilization has developed advanced mental and physical disciplines as well as advanced technologies that adhere to the ban on computers. Vital to this empire is the harsh desert planet Arrakis, the only known source of the spice melange, the most valuable substance in the universe.

Due to the similarities between some of Herbert’s terms and ideas and actual words and concepts in the Arabic language, as well as the series’ “Islamic undertones” and themes, a Middle Eastern influence in Herbert’s works has been noted repeatedly.

 1,431 total views,  2 views today

 1,432 total views,  3 views today

All Dune books (as of June 2017)

(Frank Herbert = F.H.; Brian Herbert = B.H.; Kevin J. Anderson = K.J.A.)

1965 Dune by F.H.
1969 Dune Messiah by F.H.
1976 Children of Dune by F.H.
1981 God Emperor of Dune by F.H.
1984 Heretics of Dune by F.H.
1985 Chapterhouse: Dune by F.H.

1985 Eye by F.H.
1999 House Atreides by B.H. & K.J.A
2000 House Harkonnen by B.H. & K.J.A
2001 House Corrino by B.H. & K.J.A
2002 Hunting Harkonnens (Short-Story) by B.H. & K.J.A
2002 The Butlerian Jihad by B.H. & K.J.A
2003 Whipping Mek (Short-Story) by B.H. & K.J.A
2003 The Machine Crusade by B.H. & K.J.A
2004 The Faces of a Martyr (Short-Story) by B.H. & K.J.A
2004 The Battle of Corrin by B.H. & K.J.A
2006 Hunters of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A
2007 Sandworms of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A
2008 Paul of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A
2009 The Winds of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A
2011 Tales of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A
2012 Sisterhood of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A
2014 Mentats of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A
2016 Red Plague (Short-Story) by B.H. & K.J.A
2016 Navigators of Dune by B.H. & K.J.A


1999 CliffsNotes on Herbert’s Dune & Other Works by L. David Allen
2004 Dreamer of Dune: The Biography of Frank Herbert by B.H.
2005 The Road to Dune (Companion Book) by F.H., B.H. & K.J.A

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “All Dune books (as of June 2017)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *